A few month’s back during my up-cycled window project, I told you about the treasures we found in my Grandfather’s 1900s childhood home.  Today’s quick tip is about another one of those treasures, a box of vintage Christmas Tree Ornaments.

This was a great find, and my cousin’s and I divided up the spoils and each took home 8-10 vintage ornaments of all shapes and colors.  These ornaments mean a lot to me and for the first few year’s I had them they just sat in a box for fear I would break them, but no they are displayed with safe pride.

Each year I utilize a large vase I found at target to safe guard these vintage treasures (no falling from a tree branch for these guys).  I mix them with some neutral colored newer bulbs to fill out the vase…and OH HEY is that Charlie the Elf hanging out there for some festive flair!

Do you have any vintage ornaments?  If so, how do you display them?  If not, do you have any special ornaments you showcase?

Leave a Reply

