Quick Tip: Present Drawer

 

Ding Dong! Its your neighbor from down the street that you never expected to get a christmas gift from. Don’t panic! You are prepared for this! You have a present drawer!

What is a present drawer you ask? It is a drawer in my craft closet where I keep “extra” presents so I never get caught without a gift for that unexpected neighbor, co-worker, or friend during the holiday season.

It is filled with a variety of things I found on sale or at a good deal and even some items I was given that I won’t use and someone else might love. Some good things to have on hand are:

Candles
Shea Socks
itunes Gift Cards
Room Spray
Lotion
Restaurant Gift Cards
Lowes Gift Card
Christmas Ornaments
A cook book
Fun baking items or Christmas cooking utensils
Small kitchen gadget
If you have kids it is also helpful to throw in some “kid friendly” items for that last minute birthday invite. You can also tuck in some greeting cards for different occasions for easy access.

During the holidays it is smart to have a few of these standby gifts pre-wrapped under your tree, just in case or keep bags and tissue paper close to you present drawer for quick wrapping!

This drawer is endlessly handy for me! I have pulled things out for housewarming parties, last minutes birthday parties, anniversaries I forgot, cheer up gifts, and so much more. Keeps me looking like a thoughtful rockstar!

Do you have a present drawer? If so, what do you keep in stock? If not…go make one!

Leave a Reply

