Book Haul

If you haven’t guessed, I am quite a reader and LOVE historical fiction novels. I gathered up a few books over the weekend and wanted to share what I am going to be reading over the next few months:

IMG_3250

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
This book is part of a series about time travel and the Scottish Highlands. It is also currently running on a STARZ as a mini-series.

IMG_3252

An Heiress at Heart by Jennifer Delamere
This is a quick and easy romance read by a new author. The story is about a girl who takes her best friends place in society and has to keep up the front even if it means she can’t be with the man she wants.

IMG_3253

The Mark of the Midnight Manzanilla by Lauren Willig
Its not a secret Lauren is my favorite author. I was missing this book in my collection and wanted to pick it up since the copy I read came from the Library. I will definitely be re-reading this one! If you want to check out my thoughts on this series, click here.

IMG_3254

The Traitor’s Wife by Allison Pataki
I don’t know much about this author, but I did judge this book by the cover. It is about Benedict Arnold’s wife, the woman behind the biggest betrayal in American History.

IMG_3255

The Ashford Affair by Lauren Willig
I’m excited to try a new storyline from Lauren. This novel is about a girl who will discover secrets of her family, decades old.

IMG_3251

The Accidental Duchess by Madeline Hunter
This is another easy romance read, and I have read a book by this author before. She has really master romantic tension! This novel is about a young girl forced to make a bet with her virtue that she will most likely lose, forcing her into a loveless marriage to save herself.

Have you read any of these books? What are you reading now? Have you bought any books recently?

Leave a Reply

